Dominican Republic

In a little over 24 hours, I’ll be in a plane with 15 other journalists from Biola University on the way to the Dominican Republic. Thoughts on the eve of the big trip?

– Gratitude
– Excitement
– The possibility of dying is intriguing
– Baseball
– Friends
– Journalism
– God
– Grace
– Nervousness
– Open-heartedness

Yeah, I’m nervous about the trip. What if what I do doesn’t amount to anything? What if I can’t capture a story or find anything worth telling?

Yeah, I’ve got a heart wide open. I’m ready to be changed. I’m ready to grow. I’m ready to leave this crap-hole of a week behind and spend time with God, my journalist friends, and the beautiful people of the Dominican Republic.

Oh yeah, and my favorite baseball player, Vladimir Guerrero, is from the DR. Won’t be running into him, but still, pretty rad.

I’m stoked. God, I want to be moved and changed.

Leave a Reply

